top of page

Brianna Deming | Wineglass Marathon


Pictures by Confluence Running


September 30th, 2018 - (CORNING, NY) – Brianna Deming (Webster, NY) shocked Corning today by qualifying for the USA Track and Field Olympic Trials in the Marathon. Her unofficial time at the Guthrie Wineglass Marathon of 2:44:35 beats the Olympic qualifying standard of 2:45:00 by 25 seconds. Team USA Runners must qualify for the trials between September 1st, 2018 - January 19th, 2020 which puts Brianna just inside the qualifying window.


"I can't believe I just made the Olympic trials time."

-Brianna Deming

Confluence Running: First of all, congrats on your win. How do you feel about today?

Brianna Deming: I trained the hardest I’ve ever trained in my life and I can’t believe I just made the Olympic trials time. I really didn’t think I was going to be able to do it at the end, but I just held on for as long as possible.

 

CR: Is this your PR?

BD: Oh, Yeah! By 11 minutes.

 

CR: What was your training like?

BD: This segment was 13 weeks of training and I’ve run Rochester [Marathon] twice and I’ve run Boston twice.

 

CR: Have you ever done Wineglass before?

BD: No, this is my first time at Wineglass.

 

CR: What did you think about the course?

BD: It was really nice. I like the downhills, it’s very scenic. It was a good course.

 

CR: What did you think about the weather today?

BD: The rain is not that great but the temperature is perfect; not humid, and cool, so I didn’t overheat.

 

CR: What are you going to do now to celebrate?

BD: I think we’re going to get some of that finish line brew at liquid shoes brewing, go back to Webster and hang out with family and celebrate.

 

CR: What do you have next running-wise?

BD: Well next is probably going to be the Olympic trials.

 

CR: Can you talk about your training process a little bit?

BD: I hit a max of about 95 miles per week (mpw). A long run and workout once a week. A lot of early mornings and a lot of hard work.

 

CR: Congratulations

BD: Thank you


Email: Matt.Gawors@gmail.com

Mail: 46 S Washington St, Binghamton NY 13903

Comments


Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Shop & Customize Your Run

Garmin-Forerunner235.jpg

Track Progress

Track & Improve your performance in losing weight, increasing running speed, and hitting goals by getting a GARMIN GPS Watch.  Let Garmin do the coaching for you data in heart rate, steps, miles, and fitness levels.

On Running Santa Gift Card.jpg

The Perfect Gift

Can't find the perfect gift.  You don't have to. Order a Confluence Running Gift Card and let your loved ones choose the perfect gift themselves.  Any amount can be loaded to the card.  Our gift cards never expire and are always fun.

Brooks Ghost 11.jpg

Fit the Perfect Shoe

Do you run? Do you walk? Are you a waitress? Are you a nurse? Do you stand on your feet all day? Do your feet swell? Do you have plantar fasciitis?  Get professionally fitted for free at Confluence Running!

bottom of page